Product Review: Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

Hello everybody!! Today I am sharing with you my thoughts and experience with the new Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Nail Polishes. Read on to find out my thoughts on this product. :))

Processed with VSCOcam

I bought this set called Pink Cadillaquer which came with the nail polish in pink cadillaquer and the gel top coat. I also bought a creamy white color called Creme de la Creme. The set costs $15.99 at Cvs and each individual polish costs $9.99. If it is your first time buying any of these I recommend you getting an actual set because you really do need the gel top coat.

Processed with VSCOcam

This product claims it is quick to apply and easy to remove. It also says it lasts up to 14 days of color and shine. As far as the application goes, it was a bit thick and a little bit tough to work with. Do not apply this polish if you are in a hurry or looking for something that is fast drying. It’ll be a mess. I did find the pink cadillaquer to be kind of streaky. I used two coats and a little bit of touch up on spots that weren’t neat. With patience you can get this product to work. The top coat itself is necessary. It really sealed in the product and made it last with no chips at all. The only problem I had with it was the fact that it did not dry fast. (Guess I’m just used to my Seche Vite).

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This is my polish with 8 days of wear. My index finger nail is only chipped because my nail broke and I couldn’t help but to pick at the polish. If not it would look as nice as the others. Never have I had a polish stay on almost perfectly after 8 days of using it. You could see a little bit of the tips wearing off but no chips at all. I was absolutely impressed with this product and I am looking forward to trying out new colors.

I do think this product will work for some people but it will also not work with other people. If you have the patience then this will work for you. Get the top coat, trust me you need it. I would love to hear anyones thoughts about this? Have you tried this product before? If so let me know in the comments :))

Subscribe to Birchbox here:

http://www.birchbox.com/invite/ari25

Subscribe to Ipsy here:

http://www.ipsy.com/r/ju8b?sid=ipsypoints&cid=general

Follow me on Instagram :))

beautybloggingari

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

Leave a comment